Announcing Our 2015 Study Abroad Film Festival Jury

ies abroad logo
IES Abroad

IES Abroad is proud to announce the jury for the 2015 Study Abroad Film Festival:

  • Dr. Octavio di Leo | Writer & Producer  | Center Director - IES Abroad Rio de Janeiro
  • Willard Huyck  | Writer, Director & Producer  | IES Abroad Paris Alumnus, 1965-66
  • Dr. Franz Leithold | Writer, Director & Editor  | IES Abroad Freiburg Faculty - Film Studies
  • Elisabetta Lodoli  | Director, Screenwriter & Writer  | IES Abroad Rome Faculty - Film Studies
  • Mara Perbellini | Script Writer & Story Analyst  | IES Abroad Milan Faculty - Film Studies
  • Naomi Seekings  | Director & Writer  | IES Abroad London Faculty - Film Studies
  • Dr. Ashley Taggart  |  Writer & Screenwriter  | Center Director - IES Abroad Dublin
  • Alexa Penton  | 2014 Study Abroad Film Festival Winner | Resident Assistant - IES Abroad Beijing (as of Fall 2015)

We welcome back our original seven jurors, who bring a wealth of expertise and talent as screenwriters, writers, producers, directors, and editors, and a vested interest in study abroad.

Our eighth juror, Alexa Penton (IES Abroad Beijing alumnus, 2014), was the winner of the 2014 Study Abroad Film Festival for her film, East of Here. We are pleased she will bring her past student experience and talent to the esteemed jury, to help choose this year’s winner.

Read more about Alexa, as well as the rest of our esteemed panel of jurors, here.

Feeling inspired? Find out more about the IES Abroad Study Abroad Film Festival and submit your film!

IES Abroad News

Read More

IES Abroad regularly publishes news stories, articles, student stories, and other helpful study abroad content. Stay up to date on the latest from IES Abroad by reading our recent posts.

View All IES Abroad News