Whether you're a student applying to one of our programs, a parent looking for more information, a study abroad coordinator helping students, media personnel, or anyone in-between, someone at IES Abroad is here for you.

General Contact Information

For Questions About Name Email Address
Marketing

Richard Bartecki

Executive Vice President of Marketing & Institutional Relations

✉️ rbartecki@IESabroad.org
Customized Programming

Lauren Alexander

Associate Vice President for Customized & Faculty-Led Programs

✉️ lalexander@IESabroad.org
Diversity

Noelle Baldwin

Associate Director of Diversity Recruiting & Advising

✉️ nbaldwin@IESabroad.org
IES Internships

Melissa Comiskey

Executive Director, Internship Programming

✉️ mcomiskey@IESabroad.org
Academic and Board Governance

Dr. Gregory D. Hess, Ph.D.

President & CEO

✉️ ghess@IESabroad.org
Information Technology

Daniel Summers

Chief Information Officer

✉️ dsummers@IESabroad.org
College Relations

Michael Green

Senior Associate Vice President of College Relations & Advising

✉️ mgreen@IESabroad.org
Administration, Planning & Legal Affairs

William Hoye

Executive Vice President & Chief Operating Officer

✉️ whoye@IESabroad.org
Human Resources

William Hoye 

Executive Vice President & Chief Operating Officer

✉️ whoye@IESabroad.org
IES Abroad Academic Initiatives & Assessment

Megan Leff

Associate Vice President for Academic Initiatives & Assessment

✉️ mleff@IESabroad.org
Finance

Bill Martens

V.P., Chief Financial Officer

✉️ bmartens@IESabroad.org
Advertising, PR, Marketing & Website

Amy Ruhter McMillan

Senior Associate Vice President of Marketing

✉️ aruhter@IESabroad.org
School & Student Billing

Donna Osterloo

Billing Manager/Sr. Accountant

✉️ dosterloo@IESabroad.org
Students' Health & Safety

Dr. Matthew Rader

Assistant Vice President for Student Affairs, Dean of Students

✉️ mrader@IESabroad.org
Admissions and Scholarships & Aid

Lauren Kreibich

Director of Global Enrollment Management

✉️ lkreibich@IESabroad.org
Academic Programming

Michael Adewumi 

Executive Vice President for Academic Affairs & Provost

✉️ madewumi@IESabroad.org
Alumni Relations

Jody Madler

Executive Director of Advancement

✉️ jmadler@IESabroad.org

Center Cluster Management

Name Cluster Email Address
Leland L'Hote, Ph.D.

Central Europe Cluster 

Berlin, Freiburg, Vienna

Global South Cluster 

Buenos Aires, Cape Town, Rabat, Quito & Galapagos Islands, Santiago, Multi-Location: Buenos Aires & Santiago

Spain Cluster 

Barcelona, Granada, Madrid, Salamanca

✉️ llhote@IESabroad.org
Lauren Ostrowski

Northwest Europe Cluster 

Amsterdam, Dublin, London

✉️ lostrowski@IESabroad.org
Scott Sheridan, Ph.D.

Asia-Pacific Cluster 

Auckland, Christchurch, Nagoya, Shanghai, Sydney, Tokyo

France Cluster 

Arles, Nantes, Nice, Paris BIA, Paris French Studies

Italy Cluster 

Milan, Rome, Siena

✉️ ssheridan@IESabroad.org
We’re Here to Help

Contact Us

Whether you’re a student just starting your study abroad journey or a college professor looking to build a program of your own, we’re here to help.   

Contact Us
advisor sitting at her desk in front of two monitors