The Nominations Committee is responsible for compiling the slate of candidates for election to the Academic Council and the Chair of the General Conference, overseeing the balloting procedures, and tabulating the election results. The Nominations Committee also solicits nominations for and selects two deserving IES Abroad member study abroad coordinators for two professional career awards—the IES Abroad Lifetime Achievement Award and the IES Abroad Professional Development Award. Each member serves a one-year term and may be reappointed once for a second consecutive term.

Nominations Committee Members

Background Image Mask
Sarah Huesing

University of St. Thomas

Background Image Mask
Kristen Mallory

Chair • Claremont McKenna College

Background Image Mask
Steven Rose

University of Colorado Boulder

Background Image Mask
Elsa Wehage

Secretary • IES Abroad

Background Image Mask
Christine Wintersteen

Bowdoin College

Discover Our Academic Council Members

Learn about the responsibilities of Academic Council members once elected by the Nominations Committee.

Learn More